Is the online escape game "curfew" bound to dates?

No - you will receive an order confirmation from us immediately after booking and - a few moments later - another mail from the "detective agency" with your access link and access code. So the play date is only a placeholder.

How to start the game Curfew?

After receiving the second mail from the "detective agency" (check spam folder if not received) you are ready to start. Just share this mail with all people who are playing. Afterwards you only need one way to communicate with each other (Skype, Whatsapp Call, Zoom, Conference Call etc.).

Do we have to be in the same place and how many PCs can we use?

The ticket is a group ticket. It can be used for every booked person on a browser (even several times) until the case is solved once. A ticket "1-3 persons" from 3 PCs, a ticket "4-6 persons" from up to 6 PCs. So you don't have to be all at one place. The game was developed especially for the time of the assembly ban and is therefore also "remote" playable / intended.

Where do you offer the Outdoor-Escape-Games?

We offer the games throughout Switzerland, except within the city limits of the cities of Bern and Lucerne.

What makes you different from an escape room?

In an Escape Room you are in a closed room and you have to find out by means of puzzles. With our offer you are already outside at the beginning and solve the puzzles in your environment. So you're in the fresh air and have some exercise!

How fit do we have to be?

With the exception of the eTukTuk variant in Zurich, the games are played on foot. The players cover about 2000 metres in 150 minutes. It is therefore rather a walk and not too sporty a hunt.

Special requests can also be made here. Then we make the route accordingly more comfortable or extra sporty.

What do we do in bad weather?

The games take place outside as outdoor games of course. Each game set comes with rain ponchos, which can be pulled over your clothes. Clothing appropriate to the weather is of advantage in any case! There is also the possibility to move the event inside if the weather forecast predicts really bad weather. In this case you will need a large interior for you and your team (e.g. a restaurant or your office building). We can replan this relatively spontaneously.

How long do the games last / how long are we busy?

A playing time of about 150 minutes has proven to be a good choice. With introduction and award ceremony you are busy for about 3 hours.

Of course you can also adjust the duration of the game, for example by stopping for an aperitif in the middle of the game.

What is the topic of the different games?

„Operation Mindfall“ plays in a dystopian agent setting. The city is threatened by a global catastrophe - a renegade research organization has contaminated the groundwater of several cities with an inactive virus in a secret project. The virus is currently still dormant and now it's up to you to stop the dark plans and save your city or village!

„Magic Portal“ is a little less nerve-racking and takes place in a lovely fantasy world full of trolls, gnomes and fantastic mythical creatures. However, gates have been opened to an evil parallel world, which now needs to be closed.

What is the difficulty level of the games?

The Game "Mindfall" is intended for adults. The puzzles are quite challenging, especially requiring teamwork and a good comprehension, as well as the ability to use unusual perspectives ("think outside of the box").

But the puzzles are never frustrating and can be skipped if necessary - of course this has its price and the team loses some game points. This leads to a certain competition among themselves.

The Game "Magic Portal" is kept a little simpler and is suitable for "young to old", especially families or intergenerational groups have their greatest fun. Here, the focus is more on discovering and exploring than on competing with each other.

Where does the event start?

Unless otherwise agreed, the event starts by default at the booked time at the Pestalozzi Park at Bahnhofstrasse (near Zurich Main Station). A Game Master is already waiting for you with all necessary things!

If you have chosen a place other than Zurich, you will find the starting point on your booking.

We want to play the game in a mountain village, is that possible?

We are basically location-independent and the game can be played anywhere where GPS data can be received (outdoors). Internet access or mobile phone reception is not mandatory.

If you are playing in two groups at the most (about 4-12 people), there is the possibility to get the game sent to you with detailed instructions. If you play in 3 or more groups we will send you an operator who will supervise the game on site and give you an introduction.

Is the route fixed, or can wishes be expressed?

We have worked out proven routes for many cities over time. Technically, there is nothing to prevent special requests when planning the route. For example, we are happy to start on the company premises, build in an aperitif stop at your favourite bar and finish at the restaurant, where dinner is then planned.

As we have a wealth of experience, we can also advise on individual routes to make your event a complete success.

Can we still change the route or the language spontaneously?

Can we change the route or the language spontaneously? events need some preparation so that the experience can be adapted to the venue and the participants. If the language or route changes at short notice, we can make changes up until the evening before the event. The route or language cannot be changed at the event itself.

Can we build in our own questions?

This is basically possible. Please contact us, we can give you some hints, so that the questions fit perfectly into the game.

Questions about insider knowledge or funny estimation questions are especially popular with companies e.g: "what department shines primarily by its high coffee consumption?"

Bachelor groups, on the other hand, like to test the knowledge about the bride and groom, for example: "What was the groom's clothing style before he met someone with an propper idea?"

We are now some participants more or less, what now?

As far as payment is concerned, you only pay the players who actually participate.

However, if the number of players has changed considerably (more than 4 persons), please let us know in time, as the number of groups may have changed and we need more or less material.

Which group size is ideal?

We recommend a group size of 4-6 persons. This way everyone has something to do and a pleasant group dynamic is created.

Le "couvre-feu" du jeu d'évasion en ligne est-il lié à des dates précises ?

Non - vous recevrez une confirmation de commande de notre part directement après la réservation et - quelques instants plus tard - un autre mail du "l'agence de détectives" avec votre lien d'accès et votre code d'accès. La date de la pièce n'est donc qu'une indication.

Comment démarrer le jeu "Curfew"?

Après avoir reçu le deuxième courrier de "l'agence de détectives" (vérifiez le dossier spam s'il n'est pas reçu), vous êtes prêt à commencer. Il suffit de partager ce courrier avec tous ceux qui jouent. Ensuite, vous n'avez besoin que d'un seul moyen pour communiquer entre vous (Skype, Whatsapp Call, Zoom, Conference Call, etc.).

Devons-nous être au même endroit et combien de PC pouvons-nous utiliser ?

Le billet est un billet de groupe. Il peut être utilisé pour chaque personne enregistrée sur un navigateur (même plusieurs fois) jusqu'à ce que l'affaire soit résolue une fois. Un billet "1-3 personnes" à partir de 3 PC, un billet "4-6 personnes" à partir de 6 PC maximum. Vous n'avez donc pas besoin d'être tous au même endroit. Le jeu a été développé spécialement pour la période de l'interdiction de rassemblement et est donc également jouable / prévu "à distance".

Où proposez-vous les Outdoor-Escape-Games?

Nous proposons les jeux dans toute la Suisse. Ville de Berne et de Lucerne sur demande.

Qu'est-ce qui vous différencie d'un Escape Room?

Dans un room escape, vous êtes dans une pièce fermée et vous devez le sortir en faisant des puzzles. Avec notre offre, vous êtes déjà dehors au début et vous résolvez les énigmes dans votre environnement. Vous êtes donc au grand air et faites de l'exercice!

Dans quelle mesure devons-nous être en forme?

Les jeux sont joués à pied. Les joueurs parcourent environ 2000 mètres en 150 minutes. Il s'agit donc plutôt d'une promenade et non d'une chasse trop sportive.

Des demandes spéciales peuvent également être faites à nous. Ensuite, nous rendons le parcours plus confortable ou plus sportif.

Que faire si le temps est mauvais?

Les jeux se déroulent à l'extérieur comme des jeux de plein air bien sûr. Chaque jeu est livré avec des ponchos, que l'on peut tirer sur ses vêtements. Des vêtements adaptés au temps sont de toute façon un avantage! Il est également possible de déplacer l'événement à l'intérieur si les prévisions météorologiques annoncent du très mauvais temps. Dans ce cas, vous aurez besoin d'un grand intérieur pour vous et votre équipe (par exemple, un restaurant ou votre immeuble de bureaux). Nous pouvons le planifier à nouveau de manière relativement spontanée.

Combien de temps durent les jeux / combien de temps sommes-nous occupés?

Une durée de jeu d'environ 150 minutes s'est avérée être un bon choix. Avec la présentation et la cérémonie de remise des prix, vous êtes occupé pendant environ 3 heures.

Bien entendu, vous pouvez également ajuster la durée du jeu, par exemple en vous arrêtant pour un apéritif au milieu de la partie.

Was ist das Thema der verschiedenen Spiele?

„Operation Mindfall“ joue dans un cadre d'agent dystopique. La ville est menacée par une catastrophe mondiale - un organisme de recherche renégat a contaminé les eaux souterraines de plusieurs villes avec un virus inactif dans le cadre d'un projet secret. Le virus est actuellement encore en sommeil et c'est maintenant à vous d'arrêter les sombres plans et de sauver votre ville ou votre village!

„Magic Portal“ est un peu moins éprouvant pour les nerfs et se déroule dans un joli monde fantastique rempli de trolls, de gnomes et de créatures mythiques fantastiques. Cependant, les portes ont été ouvertes sur un monde parallèle maléfique, qu'il faut maintenant fermer.

Quel est le niveau de difficulté des jeux?

Le Jeu "Operation Mindfall"est destiné aux adultes. Les puzzles sont assez difficiles, surtout s'ils exigent un travail d'équipe et une bonne compréhension, ainsi que la capacité à utiliser des perspectives inhabituelles ("think outside of the box").

Mais les puzzles ne sont jamais frustrants et peuvent être sautés si nécessaire - bien sûr, cela a son prix et l'équipe perd quelques points de jeu. Cela conduit à une certaine concurrence entre eux.

Le Jeu "Magic Portal" est un peu plus simple et convient aux " jeunes et moins jeunes ", surtout les familles ou les groupes intergénérationnels s'amusent beaucoup. Ici, l'accent est davantage mis sur la découverte et l'exploration que sur la compétition.

Où commence l'événement à Genève?

Sauf convention contraire, l'évenement commence devant l'entrée de la Basilica Notre Dame. Notre Games Master vous attendera sur place avec tout le nécessaire!

Si un autre lieu a été convenu et confirmé, le jeu commence à cet endroit.

Nous voulons jouer le jeu dans un village de montagne, est-ce possible?

Nous sommes fondamentalement indépendants du lieu et le jeu peut être joué partout où des données GPS peuvent être reçues (en extérieur). L'accès à Internet ou la réception de téléphones portables n'est pas obligatoire.

Si vous jouez en deux groupes au maximum (environ 4 à 12 personnes), il est possible de vous faire envoyer le jeu avec des instructions détaillées. Si vous jouez en 3 groupes ou plus, nous recommandons un opérateur qui supervisera le jeu sur place et vous donnera une introduction.

L'itinéraire est-il fixe ou les souhaits peuvent-ils être exprimés?

Nous avons élaboré des itinéraires éprouvés pour de nombreuses villes au fil du temps. Techniquement, rien ne s'oppose à des demandes spéciales lors de la planification de l'itinéraire. Par exemple, nous sommes heureux de commencer dans les locaux de l'entreprise, de faire un arrêt apéritif dans votre bar préféré et de terminer au restaurant, où le dîner est ensuite prévu.

Comme nous avons une grande expérience, nous pouvons également vous conseiller sur les itinéraires individuels pour faire de votre événement une réussite totale.

Peut-on encore changer le parcours ou la langue spontanément?

Les événements nécessitent une certaine préparation afin que l'expérience puisse être adaptée au lieu et aux participants. Si la langue ou l'itinéraire change à court terme, nous pouvons apporter des modifications jusqu'au jour avant l'événement. Lors de l'événement lui-même, l'itinéraire ou la langue ne peuvent être modifiés.

Pouvons-nous intégrer nos propres questions?

C'est fondamentalement possible. Contactez-nous, nous pouvons vous donner quelques conseils, afin que les questions s'intègrent parfaitement dans le jeu.

Les questions sur les connaissances d'initiés ou les questions d'estimation amusantes sont particulièrement populaires auprès des entreprises, par exemple "Quel département brille avant tout par sa forte consommation de café?"

etc.

Nous sommes maintenant plus ou moins des participants, et maintenant?

En ce qui concerne le paiement, vous ne payez que les joueurs qui participent effectivement.

Toutefois, si le nombre de joueurs a considérablement changé (plus de 4 personnes), veuillez nous en informer à temps.

Quelle est la grandeur idéale d'un groupe ?

Nous recommandons une taille de groupe de 4 à 6 personnes. De cette façon, chacun a quelque chose à faire et une agréable dynamique de groupe est créée.