Is the online escape game "curfew" bound to dates?

No - you will receive an order confirmation from us immediately after booking and - a few moments later - another mail from the "detective agency" with your access link and access code. So the play date is only a placeholder.

How to start the game Curfew?

After receiving the second mail from the "detective agency" (check spam folder if not received) you are ready to start. Just share this mail with all people who are playing. Afterwards you only need one way to communicate with each other (Skype, Whatsapp Call, Zoom, Conference Call etc.).

Do we have to be in the same place and how many PCs can we use?

The ticket is a group ticket. It can be used for every booked person on a browser (even several times) until the case is solved once. A ticket "1-3 persons" from 3 PCs, a ticket "4-6 persons" from up to 6 PCs. So you don't have to be all at one place. The game was developed especially for the time of the assembly ban and is therefore also "remote" playable / intended.

Where do you offer the Outdoor-Escape-Games?

We offer the games throughout Switzerland, except within the city limits of the cities of Bern and Lucerne.

What makes you different from an escape room?

In an Escape Room you are in a closed room and you have to find out by means of puzzles. With our offer you are already outside at the beginning and solve the puzzles in your environment. So you're in the fresh air and have some exercise!

How fit do we have to be?

With the exception of the eTukTuk variant in Zurich, the games are played on foot. The players cover about 2000 metres in 150 minutes. It is therefore rather a walk and not too sporty a hunt.

Special requests can also be made here. Then we make the route accordingly more comfortable or extra sporty.

What do we do in bad weather?

The games take place outside as outdoor games of course. Each game set comes with rain ponchos, which can be pulled over your clothes. Clothing appropriate to the weather is of advantage in any case! There is also the possibility to move the event inside if the weather forecast predicts really bad weather. In this case you will need a large interior for you and your team (e.g. a restaurant or your office building). We can replan this relatively spontaneously.

How long do the games last / how long are we busy?

A playing time of about 150 minutes has proven to be a good choice. With introduction and award ceremony you are busy for about 3 hours.

Of course you can also adjust the duration of the game, for example by stopping for an aperitif in the middle of the game.

What is the topic of the different games?

„Operation Mindfall“ plays in a dystopian agent setting. The city is threatened by a global catastrophe - a renegade research organization has contaminated the groundwater of several cities with an inactive virus in a secret project. The virus is currently still dormant and now it's up to you to stop the dark plans and save your city or village!

„Magic Portal“ is a little less nerve-racking and takes place in a lovely fantasy world full of trolls, gnomes and fantastic mythical creatures. However, gates have been opened to an evil parallel world, which now needs to be closed.

What is the difficulty level of the games?

The Game "Mindfall" is intended for adults. The puzzles are quite challenging, especially requiring teamwork and a good comprehension, as well as the ability to use unusual perspectives ("think outside of the box").

But the puzzles are never frustrating and can be skipped if necessary - of course this has its price and the team loses some game points. This leads to a certain competition among themselves.

The Game "Magic Portal" is kept a little simpler and is suitable for "young to old", especially families or intergenerational groups have their greatest fun. Here, the focus is more on discovering and exploring than on competing with each other.

Where does the event start?

Unless otherwise agreed, the event starts by default at the booked time at the Pestalozzi Park at Bahnhofstrasse (near Zurich Main Station). A Game Master is already waiting for you with all necessary things!

If you have chosen a place other than Zurich, you will find the starting point on your booking.

We want to play the game in a mountain village, is that possible?

We are basically location-independent and the game can be played anywhere where GPS data can be received (outdoors). Internet access or mobile phone reception is not mandatory.

If you are playing in two groups at the most (about 4-12 people), there is the possibility to get the game sent to you with detailed instructions. If you play in 3 or more groups we will send you an operator who will supervise the game on site and give you an introduction.

Is the route fixed, or can wishes be expressed?

We have worked out proven routes for many cities over time. Technically, there is nothing to prevent special requests when planning the route. For example, we are happy to start on the company premises, build in an aperitif stop at your favourite bar and finish at the restaurant, where dinner is then planned.

As we have a wealth of experience, we can also advise on individual routes to make your event a complete success.

Can we still change the route or the language spontaneously?

Can we change the route or the language spontaneously? events need some preparation so that the experience can be adapted to the venue and the participants. If the language or route changes at short notice, we can make changes up until the evening before the event. The route or language cannot be changed at the event itself.

Can we build in our own questions?

This is basically possible. Please contact us, we can give you some hints, so that the questions fit perfectly into the game.

Questions about insider knowledge or funny estimation questions are especially popular with companies e.g: "what department shines primarily by its high coffee consumption?"

Bachelor groups, on the other hand, like to test the knowledge about the bride and groom, for example: "What was the groom's clothing style before he met someone with an propper idea?"

We are now some participants more or less, what now?

As far as payment is concerned, you only pay the players who actually participate.

However, if the number of players has changed considerably (more than 4 persons), please let us know in time, as the number of groups may have changed and we need more or less material.

Which group size is ideal?

We recommend a group size of 4-6 persons. This way everyone has something to do and a pleasant group dynamic is created.

Wo bietet ihr die Outdoor-Escape-Games an?

Wir bieten die Spiele schweizweit an.

Was unterscheidet euch von einem Escape Room?

Bei einem Escape Room befindet ihr euch in einem geschlossenem Raum und müsst mittels Rätsel herausfinden. Bei unserem Angebot seid ihr bereits zu Beginn im Freien und löst die Rätsel in eurer Umgebung. Ihr seid also an der frischen Luft und habt Bewegung!

Wie fit müssen wir sein?

Die Spiele werden – mit Ausnahme der eTukTuk-Variante in Zürich – zu Fuss durchgeführt. Die Spieler legen in 150 Minuten ca. 2000 Meter zurück. Es ist somit eher ein Spaziergang und keine allzu sportliche Hatz.

Besondere Wünsche können aber auch hier angebracht werden. Dann machen wir die Route entsprechend gemütlicher oder extra sportlich.

Was machen wir bei schlechtem Wetter?

Die Spiele finden als Outdoor Games natürlich draussen statt. Jedem Spielset liegen aber Regenponchos bei, welche bequem über die Kleidung gezogen werden können. Wettergemässe Kleidung ist aber in jedem Fall von Vorteil!

Wie lange dauern die Spiele / wie lange sind wir beschäftigt?

Es hat sich eine Spielzeit von rund 150 Minuten bewährt. Mit Einführung und Siegerehrung seid ihr also rund 3 Stunden beschäftigt.

Natürlich kann man die Spieldauer auch anpassen, etwa durch einen Aperostopp in der Mitte des Spiels.

Was ist das Thema der verschiedenen Spiele?

„Operation Mindfall“ spielt in einem dystopischen Agentensetting. Die Stadt wird von einer globalen Katastrophe bedroht – eine abtrünnige Forschungsorganisation hat in einem geheimen Projekt das Grundwasser mehrerer Städte mit einem inaktiven Virus verseucht. Der Virus befindet sich momentan noch im Ruhezustand und nun liegt es an euch, die dunklen Pläne zu stoppen und eure Stadt oder euer Dorf zu retten!

„Magic Portal“ ist etwas weniger nervenaufreibend und spielt in einer lieblichen Fantasywelt voller Trolle, Gnome und fantastischer Fabelwesen. Allerdings wurden Tore zu einer bösen Parallelwelt geöffnet, die es nun gilt zu schliessen.

Wie ist der Schwierigkeitsgrad der Spiele?

Das Spiel „Mindfall“ richtet sich an Erwachsene. Die Rätsel sind durchaus anspruchsvoll, benötigen insbesondere Teamwork und eine gute Auffassungsgabe, sowie die Fähigkeit aussergewöhnliche Blickperspektiven einzusetzen („think outside of the box“).

Die Rätsel sind dabei aber nie frustrierend und können bei Bedarf auch übersprungen werden – natürlich hat dies auch seinen Preis und das Team verliert dadurch etwas an Spielpunkten. Dies führt zu einem gewissen Wettbewerb untereinander.

Das Spiel „Magic Portal“ ist etwas einfacher gehalten und eignet für „jung bis alt“, insbesondere Familien oder generationenübergreifende Gruppen haben ihren grössten Spass. Hier steht eher das entdecken und erkunden im Vordergrund, als der Wettbewerb untereinander.

Wo started das Event?

Wenn nichts anderes vereinbart wurde, startet das Event standardmässig zum gebuchten Zeitpunkt an der Pestalozziwiese bei der Bahnhofstrasse (Nähe Hauptbahnhof Zürich). Ein Operator wartet bereits mit allen nötigen Dingen auf euch!

Wurde ein anderer Ort als Zürich gewählt, findet ihr den Startpunkt auf eurer Buchung.

Wir möchten das Spiel in einem Bergdorf spielen, geht das?

Wir sind grundsätzlich ortsunabhängig und das Spiel kann überall gespielt werden, wo man GPS-Daten empfangen kann (unter freiem Himmel). Internetzugang bzw. Handyempfang ist nicht zwingend Voraussetzung.

Wenn ihr maximal in zwei Gruppen spielt (ca. 4-12 Personen) gibt es die Möglichkeit sich das Spiel mit genauer Anleitung zusenden zu lassen. Ab 3 Spielgruppen schicken wir euch einen Operator vorbei, der das Spiel vor Ort betreut und euch eine Einführung gibt.

Ist die Route fix, oder kann man Wünsche anbringen?

Wir haben für viele Städte über die Zeit bewährte Route ausgetüftelt. Technisch stehen Sonderwünschen bei der Routenplanung nichts entgegen. Gerne starten wir beispielsweise auf dem Firmengelände, bauen einen Apéro-Stop bei deiner Lieblingsbar ein und enden am Restaurant, wo anschliessend das Nachtessen geplant ist.

Da wir über einen grossen Erfahrungsschatz verfügen, können wir auch bei individuellen Routen beratend zur Seite stehen, damit euer Ereignis ein voller Erfolg wird.

Können wir die Route, oder die Sprache spontan noch ändern?

Die Events brauchen etwas Vorbereitung, damit das Erlebnis genau auf den Veranstaltungsort und die Teilnehmer angepasst werden kann. Wenn sich die Sprache oder die Route kurzfristig ändern sollte, können wir bis zum Vorabend des Events noch Änderungen vornehmen. Am Event selbst kann die Route oder die Sprache nicht mehr geändert werden.

Können wir eigene Fragen einbauen?

Das ist grundsätzlich möglich. Haltet dazu Rücksprache mit uns, wir können euch hierbei einige Hinweise geben, damit die Fragen sich ideal ins Spiel einpassen.

Bei Firmen sind Fragen über Insiderwissen oder lustige Schätzfragen besonders beliebt z.B.: „welche Abteilung glänzt primär durch ihren hohen Kaffeeverbrauch?“.

Poltergruppen hingegen testen gerne das Wissen über das Brautpaar z.B.: „Welchen Kleidungsstil pflegte der Bräutigam, bevor er jemanden mit Ahnung kennengelernt hatte?“

Wir sind nun einige Teilnehmer mehr oder weniger, was nun?

Was die Bezahlung angeht, so bezahlt ihr nur die wirklich teilnehmenden Spieler.

Sollte sich die Spielerzahl aber beträchtlich (mehr als 4 Personen) verändert haben, gebt uns rechtzeitig Bescheid, da sich eventuell die Anzahl Gruppen verändert hat und wir mehr bzw. weniger Material benötigen.

Welche Gruppengrösse ist ideal?

Wir empfehlen eine Gruppengrösse von 4-6 Personen. So hat jeder etwas zu tun und es entsteht eine angenehme Gruppendynamik.